Get Answers to your Appliance Repair Questions

Washer Parts  ·   Dryer Parts  ·   Refrigerator Parts  ·   Dishwasher Parts  ·   Range/Cooktop/Oven Parts  ·   AppliancePartsPros 

Author Topic: 30 years and my time is here  (Read 3740 times)

Offline Brent@CanBC

• Technician
30 years and my time is here
« on: September 18, 2014, 09:32:24 PM »

A  year and a half ago I had to shut down in home service completely.  Lower half is shutting down on me.  Trying to keep my health up and working as much as I can.    I decided to see if I could handle "just the drop offs" I have a large shop with all the equipment a tech could require for doing the drop off aspect of servicing  right in the shop.

Am 69, have really good pensions, and don't have to work.   But I love doing what I have been doing for 30 years.  So far on Johns most reliable major appliance repair forum, not much has been mentioned on the topic.

If you guys are getting close to that time in your life and are having troubles seeing, hearing, and getting up and down, plus your energy levels are not there,  then its time to make those changes.

In my case I am still 20 from the hips up, but 69 plus from the hips down.   I don't have a lot of get up and go like I used to.    The drop offs have been the best thing to happen to me, and really happy to have made the move when I did.

I am as busy as I want, plus I always have money and work.   Why do I still want to carry on?     I love doing what I do.

If your time is coming like mine has,  consider the "drop off service".  No more up and down stairs, or apartment.  No more waste of time carrying the tool caddy and forget the meter.   And no more cleaning your tool and caddy, then apple juice spilt all over your tools.

I have 3 scisser tables to take the machines off the trucks,  onto my scisser tables, lower it and I can sit on my stool and get at things.   No more laying on the floor.