Author Topic: Maytag Refrigerator- Model MSD2756GEB- Freezer OK, Fridge section not cool  (Read 3239 times)

Offline tcape

• VIP Member
Got a call today from a lady who told me her Maytag fridge, about 10 years old is having a problem with the refrigerator section, she says the freezer seems to be ok but the fridge section is not cool.
I am going to look at it tomorrow around 10AM. At this point without having seen it, I'm speculating either a defrosting issue or a bad fan motor.

As a side note, I am a self employed HVACR tech and I work on some appliances for the fun of it. If I can't fix the appliance or have no clue, and if the customer needs it fixed asap, I won't charge them. I usually don't have too many problems with refrigerators I can't fix since I do commercial refrigeration service. I don't generally work on washing machines....just mine.

I will post my findings sometime tomorrow after I have seen the fridge.

Thanks so much for the manual!!

Tony

Offline AJ

• Technician
    Administrator
    • ApplianceJunk.com - Appliance Repair
I will post my findings sometime tomorrow after I have seen the fridge.

Sound good, thanks!

Thanks so much for the manual!!

Your welcome, thanks for posting.  O0
Hope you find our website helpful.

Offline tcape

• VIP Member
Please note, I am not appliance tech, and I may not be doing things exactly the way a real appliance tech would, but I am open to suggestions on how to better perform my job in cases like this.