Author Topic: replace compressor  (Read 1677 times)

Offline 4uzindian

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 37
replace compressor
« on: October 17, 2011, 06:13:44 PM »
i have a comfortmaker outdoor unit # AJ030GA1 .don't know what brand compressor is in it. need to replace the compressor. found copeland compressors at good price at home-ac.com. do you know which model i should use ? could you find what brand of compressor is in the origanal aj030ga1 ? or do you have any suggestions ? ???

Offline JWWebster

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jan 2008
  • Posts: 8780
  • Country: us
  • SublimeMasterJW
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
    • JW's Sublime Appliance Advice
Re: replace compressor
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2011, 07:46:19 PM »
What you would need to do is get the numbers off the nomenclature tag. Post them all. Or better yet place a paper over the tag and rub out the numbers so that you can get the whole tag info and post it. From there I will tell you which compressor you want but beware o' this. Most places will not sell you a compressor unless you is qualified to buy it.
May the hinges of our friendship
        never grow rusty.

About the icons: The beer is tip link, if a tech saves ya some money buy em a 6 pack. The small green square=personal message. The green dot is a link to my web page on appliance repair and other general BS I love to post. The letter sends me email.
I love fan letters! LOL

Offline 4uzindian

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 37
Re: replace compressor
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2011, 04:43:12 PM »
style # 30DCB-000096 / voltage 208-230 PH  1  60HZ  30amps / voltage min 197  max 253 / minumum circut amp 17.6 /  compresser PH  1  RLA 13.5  LRA 72.5 /  UOTDOOR SHIPPING CHARGE  R22  139oz /  design pressure (psig) high   300 low    150   for outdoor use. ihope to get it on line and have acertified tech install it. this is all that was on the back info sticker.

Offline jumptrout51

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2007
  • Posts: 1879
  • Country: us
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
Re: replace compressor
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2011, 05:23:47 PM »
Piping may need to be re-done,but any 2 and 1/2 ton R-22 AC compressor will work.
Take a Kid fishing.

Offline 4uzindian

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 37
Re: replace compressor
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2011, 03:52:54 PM »
thanks for the answer.i'm going ahead to do it my way .if anything comes up i'll be back. for now i'll be closing this post now .

 

HARD STARTING - How to Diagnose & Repair Air Conditioner Compressor Hard Startin

Started by Icehouse

Replies: 0
Views: 7379
Last post March 05, 2009, 11:46:39 AM
by Icehouse
Consumers Urged to Replace Dangerous Home Heating Vent Pipes

Started by AJ

Replies: 0
Views: 1923
Last post April 02, 2009, 10:26:05 AM
by AJ
Replace Gas Furnace and Possibly Air Central Air

Started by hleebeard@sbcglo

Replies: 3
Views: 3630
Last post April 06, 2009, 12:36:11 PM
by jumptrout51
Copeland Compressor ID

Started by JWWebster

Replies: 14
Views: 37243
Last post March 24, 2011, 02:21:28 PM
by OldTN
Compressor/coil

Started by RBC242

Replies: 9
Views: 5600
Last post May 13, 2009, 03:15:42 PM
by Repair-man
LWHD1200R Window Unit. Compressor won't shut off.

Started by bl8tant

Replies: 25
Views: 11149
Last post August 11, 2009, 06:10:09 PM
by bl8tant