Author Topic: F10 error code on a Frigidaire gas range  (Read 3743 times)

Offline jasunderland

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Oct 2010
  • Posts: 3
F10 error code on a Frigidaire gas range
« on: April 27, 2011, 08:23:31 PM »
I did a search and found 2 different answers.  One was the Timer board, or main display and the other said it was a temp sensor.  

I tested the OHMS on the lavendar connector and got nothing....  

Should I replace the temp sensor or is it the display board?

Thanks!!

-jeff

Model GLGF366AQC

Offline JWWebster

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jan 2008
  • Posts: 8780
  • Country: us
  • SublimeMasterJW
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
    • JW's Sublime Appliance Advice
Re: F10 error code on a Frigidaire gas range
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2011, 08:44:03 PM »
What was yo sensor ohms reading at room temp?
May the hinges of our friendship
        never grow rusty.

About the icons: The beer is tip link, if a tech saves ya some money buy em a 6 pack. The small green square=personal message. The green dot is a link to my web page on appliance repair and other general BS I love to post. The letter sends me email.
I love fan letters! LOL

Offline jasunderland

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Oct 2010
  • Posts: 3
Re: F10 error code on a Frigidaire gas range
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2011, 08:58:26 PM »
I didnt get any reading at all.   I put the 2 probes on both purple wires inside the connector body and got nothing.   I assume i did that right and that the connector is behind the stove about a 1/4 way down on it.... ?

Offline JWWebster

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jan 2008
  • Posts: 8780
  • Country: us
  • SublimeMasterJW
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
    • JW's Sublime Appliance Advice
Re: F10 error code on a Frigidaire gas range
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2011, 10:48:15 PM »
cut the connection out if it looks greasy and do the check again
May the hinges of our friendship
        never grow rusty.

About the icons: The beer is tip link, if a tech saves ya some money buy em a 6 pack. The small green square=personal message. The green dot is a link to my web page on appliance repair and other general BS I love to post. The letter sends me email.
I love fan letters! LOL

 

Frigidaire gas range error code F10

Started by max190

Replies: 4
Views: 9975
Last post February 06, 2009, 02:52:59 PM
by max190
Whirlpool Polara Range Error Code

Started by TechnicianBrian

Replies: 5
Views: 8960
Last post December 29, 2008, 09:03:25 PM
by TechnicianBrian
Dacor Range F1 Error Code

Started by TechnicianBrian

Replies: 0
Views: 18240
Last post November 09, 2008, 07:34:10 AM
by TechnicianBrian
Frigidaire Range F1 Fault Code

Started by TechnicianBrian

Replies: 0
Views: 28830
Last post December 14, 2008, 02:21:32 PM
by TechnicianBrian
F9 error code on maytag5780 gas range

Started by kdmurphy44

Replies: 1
Views: 2302
Last post February 07, 2009, 08:48:53 PM
by Repair-man
Kenmore range shows f15 error code

Started by desertfox

Replies: 13
Views: 8589
Last post November 03, 2010, 11:33:09 AM
by prime311