Author Topic: Kenmore stove  (Read 7465 times)

Offline Jim Radford

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Dec 2009
  • Posts: 11
Kenmore stove
« on: December 27, 2009, 06:20:39 AM »
Stove lights and immediatley goes out. Replaced igniter and igniter card already.  displays message E0-F0.

Model 665.72023102

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: Kenmore stove
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2009, 06:53:14 AM »
You have a bad EEPROM chip on the main control board (clock). The tech sheet for your model is posted below, and it gives you the various error codes and what they mean.

Order yourself a clock on the left side of this page using your model number.

Tech Sheet
"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

Offline Jim Radford

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Dec 2009
  • Posts: 11
Re: Kenmore stove
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2009, 06:55:36 AM »
Thanks for a timely response.  I forgot to mention the broiler burner does still work.  Same solution?

Jim

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: Kenmore stove
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2009, 06:57:42 AM »
There are probably a lot of details you did not mention but nevertheless, you follow the error code and what the tech sheet says. At least you have a diagram and the necessary info to do the testing yourself now. My impression is a failed control.
"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

Offline Jim Radford

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Dec 2009
  • Posts: 11
Re: Kenmore stove
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2010, 05:20:53 AM »
Well I guess the devil may have been in the details.  I have now replaced the igniter, burner, the igniter control card(advice from the local repair person) and the main control card as has been suggested by this forum and still have the FO-EO error code.  The error code sheet shows F1-EO for the EEPROM failure and was the reason I didn't initially replace it.  As is evident I'm about at the cost of a new stove and still doesn't work. Any new suggestions? 

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: Kenmore stove
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2010, 07:33:03 AM »
Where are you getting parts from? The clock is obviously not working right.
"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

Offline jumptrout51

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2007
  • Posts: 1879
  • Country: us
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
Re: Kenmore stove
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2010, 06:29:43 PM »
WHIRLPOOL
Range/Stove/Oven Fault Codes Non Y-Line

NOTE: Not valid for Y line. If there is a Y near the end of your model number, do not use this chart.
Failure
Code
   
Condition
   
Check/Repair
4 Digit Failure Code
F0 - E0
   
Analog to Digital Failure
   
Disconnect for 30 seconds - if display re-appears - replace control
Take a Kid fishing.

Offline Jim Radford

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Dec 2009
  • Posts: 11
Re: Kenmore stove
« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2010, 07:19:19 AM »
Bought the parts as suggested from the link to the left.

Offline Jim Radford

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Dec 2009
  • Posts: 11
Re: Kenmore stove
« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2010, 04:44:10 AM »
Well- replaced the control board again and still have the EO-FO error and the oven will not stay lit. Surely odds are against another bad control board.  I've looked at all of the wiring and don't see any open, burnt or damaged wiring. Any new ideas.  As stated before this has gotten very expensive I'm about ready to throw the thing away and buy new to be done with it except I have too much money in it now. Replacement parts again from the link on the left.

Thanks in Advance
Jim

Offline niobrara

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 1188
Re: Kenmore stove
« Reply #9 on: January 10, 2010, 09:39:46 PM »
If you have double checked all connections, was the key pad replaced?

 

Kenmore elctric stove- bad connection where element plugs in

Started by tcape

Replies: 1
Views: 1493
Last post February 03, 2010, 07:47:11 PM
by JWWebster
Old Kenmore Electric Stove- Element Disc out-Infinite switch?

Started by tcape

Replies: 16
Views: 6262
Last post October 30, 2010, 01:28:07 PM
by tcape
Kenmore Stove Shuts Off

Started by blondejon

Replies: 2
Views: 1094
Last post February 07, 2012, 10:32:46 PM
by blondejon
Kenmore Stove

Started by Shadetree504

Replies: 14
Views: 2612
Last post August 31, 2012, 11:13:13 AM
by AJ
kenmore plus smooth top stove

Started by stormylove2

Replies: 2
Views: 648
Last post August 26, 2013, 09:23:32 PM
by krazytech
Stove no longer heats?

Started by tyler

Replies: 3
Views: 3347
Last post October 17, 2007, 12:32:26 PM
by tyler