Author Topic: Kenmore 790 Series Slide In Range  (Read 9820 times)

Offline fixyourboard

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 89
    • Repair control boards for home appliances
Re: Kenmore 790 Series Slide In Range
« Reply #20 on: September 09, 2009, 10:45:20 PM »
Just noticed this thread. We fix a lot of these F1 error problems on the control board. Often they are intermittent at first, then become constant over time. The repair to the board is very reliable when done properly, and you won't see it come back. Or, of course, you can buy a new board if it is still available.

Did you replace the board and did it fix the problem?

Regards,
Bruce
www.fixyourboard.com
www.fixyourboard.com - We repair electronic control boards.

Offline JWWebster

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jan 2008
  • Posts: 8781
  • Country: us
  • SublimeMasterJW
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
    • JW's Sublime Appliance Advice
Re: Kenmore 790 Series Slide In Range
« Reply #21 on: September 09, 2009, 10:57:39 PM »
Bruce I been trying believe it or not to make a kit to replace these boards with old school controls.
May the hinges of our friendship
        never grow rusty.

About the icons: The beer is tip link, if a tech saves ya some money buy em a 6 pack. The small green square=personal message. The green dot is a link to my web page on appliance repair and other general BS I love to post. The letter sends me email.
I love fan letters! LOL

Offline fixyourboard

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Sep 2009
  • Posts: 89
    • Repair control boards for home appliances
Re: Kenmore 790 Series Slide In Range
« Reply #22 on: September 10, 2009, 08:15:27 AM »
Bruce I been trying believe it or not to make a kit to replace these boards with old school controls.

That's interesting. In the past week or so I've had 5 cases of Whirlpool 4448868 control boards with very worn out displays. These are from model series: KEBI206, KEBI241, KEBI276, KEBS107, etc.

The displays are custom made and I've been searching for a way to get the mfr to source me some, no luck... But I've been thinking there may be an alternative board (or as you are thinking -an old school control kit) that could salvage these units.

I'd be interested in discussing this further with you.

Bruce
www.fixyourboard.com - We repair electronic control boards.

 

Kenmore slide-in range control board buttons don't respond

Started by lars9989

Replies: 0
Views: 88
Last post November 30, 2014, 06:45:10 PM
by lars9989
Kenmore Range Overheating

Started by TechnicianBrian

Replies: 0
Views: 3548
Last post March 20, 2008, 11:13:21 PM
by TechnicianBrian
Kenmore Range codes

Started by PPGBODYMAN

Replies: 7
Views: 8191
Last post September 13, 2008, 11:38:49 PM
by whirlpooltech
Sears Kenmore Over the Range Microhood issue

Started by JumpinJackFlash

Replies: 4
Views: 3373
Last post February 22, 2009, 06:16:36 PM
by JumpinJackFlash
Kenmore Electric Range-No Bake or Broil

Started by Gobbyparts

Replies: 10
Views: 7691
Last post February 23, 2009, 04:56:02 PM
by RegUS_PatOff
Kenmore Electric Kitchen Range Burner Overheat

Started by hsu201

Replies: 9
Views: 9097
Last post July 08, 2009, 05:41:52 PM
by jumptrout51