Author Topic: Frigidaire Front Load Washer Problems  (Read 4464 times)

Offline Lone Star

• VIP Member
Frigidaire Front Load Washer Problems
« on: June 01, 2009, 10:03:22 PM »
My washer fills then beeps once and all of the lights flash once. It won't do anything else after that. I can hear the door lock, it fills just like normal, but when it fills, its done. I turn the selector to drain and spin, and then it will drain and spin after the water is out. The problem is that it won't wash. Also, when it fills then sits, water will leak out of the front door. I need help here! I'm not experienced at all with washer repair so type slowly so I can understand. Haha!

Model FTF2140ES3

Offline BrntToast

• VIP Member
  • Mayday Appliance Service
    • frigidaire service blog
Re: Frigidaire Front Load Washer Problems
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2009, 09:34:39 PM »
here is your service manual
it explains all the tests you will need to do, cause we are gonna ask for the results
so read slow cause its a big complicated manual  :P

post back results

http://cid-161d5dae096a24ce.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/service%20manuals/frigidaire%20service%20manuals/frigidaire%20laundry/friggy%203.0%20cu%20elec%20washer.pdf
Mayday Appliance Service
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

The only stupid question is the one not asked

Offline Lone Star

• VIP Member
Re: Frigidaire Front Load Washer Problems
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2009, 11:35:11 AM »