Author Topic: Whirlpool Duet washer  (Read 8442 times)

Offline Mr. Fix-It

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jan 2009
  • Posts: 357
Re: Whirlpool Duet washer
« Reply #10 on: February 14, 2009, 09:02:39 AM »
Thanks Repair man I'll look into that. I realize that you have way more experience than I do and I bow to your superior skills. ;D One more thing that makes me think it's the CCU though it the fact that when you disconnect the line filter and then plug it back in there is no audible click as per the tech sheet am I missing something? I appreciate your input.

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: Whirlpool Duet washer
« Reply #11 on: February 14, 2009, 09:17:04 AM »
There is not always a click that is audible, despite what you read. Sometimes you hear it sometimes not.

Quote
One more thing that makes me think it's the CCU

I maintain that the User Interface, not the CCU, is bad. That's not to say that I have not occasionally found them BOTH to be bad, especially in cases of lightning or power spikes.
"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

Offline Mr. Fix-It

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jan 2009
  • Posts: 357
Re: Whirlpool Duet washer
« Reply #12 on: February 14, 2009, 09:22:51 AM »
Ok I will check both the interface and door lock just to be sure. Now this may seem like a dumb quesstion but how do I verify the interface is bad I didn't see any test for it in the manual. :o

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: Whirlpool Duet washer
« Reply #13 on: February 14, 2009, 02:52:46 PM »
Logic...if the CCU won't accept a command, the User Interface is to blame. If the interface was working, you might actually hear the familair click when the CCU responds. There's no direct test for this, just past experience.

If it doesn't work, blame me...
"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

Offline MajorApp

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 556
  • Country: us
Re: Whirlpool Duet washer
« Reply #14 on: February 14, 2009, 03:14:45 PM »
 Can I blame you too? ;D

Offline Mr. Fix-It

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jan 2009
  • Posts: 357
Re: Whirlpool Duet washer
« Reply #15 on: February 14, 2009, 03:36:12 PM »
Ok repairman I trust your experience I'm going to order a new interface first. I just wish there was a definitive way to be sure. These electronics can drive you batty without proper schematics.  I'll keep you posted!  :-\

Offline JWWebster

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jan 2008
  • Posts: 8781
  • Country: us
  • SublimeMasterJW
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
    • JW's Sublime Appliance Advice
Re: Whirlpool Duet washer
« Reply #16 on: February 15, 2009, 06:26:26 AM »
Mr Fixanator you is sposed to have all them parts on yer truck anyway so ya can swap parts and quickly spot the probo. Then order a replacement part. Thats how the boys at sears do it.
May the hinges of our friendship
        never grow rusty.

About the icons: The beer is tip link, if a tech saves ya some money buy em a 6 pack. The small green square=personal message. The green dot is a link to my web page on appliance repair and other general BS I love to post. The letter sends me email.
I love fan letters! LOL

Offline Mr. Fix-It

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jan 2009
  • Posts: 357
Re: Whirlpool Duet washer
« Reply #17 on: February 15, 2009, 08:04:22 AM »
Well I tell ya if I stocked every circuit board out there I'd be broke! ;D

Offline hot57ford

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Aug 2009
  • Posts: 6
Re: Whirlpool Duet washer
« Reply #18 on: August 07, 2009, 09:40:37 PM »
repair-man,,, 

just to confirm this before I dish out more $$$...   is it usual to first get a F71 or F70   then have the user interface also blow??

I first got the codes a few times then it went to three beeps when you hit the power botton...  nothing else works,,,,  as I did not pick up on the change in the responce (at first) from the unit,  I ordered and installed the CCU as this was the first feed back,,,.. 

OK well needless to say it still is dead...  so to recap is it a good bett it is the user interface  ALSO??!!!


thanks!!

H57F


 

Photos: Whirlpool Duet washer with bad bearings, only 2.5 years old!

Started by AJ

Replies: 21
Views: 33753
Last post May 23, 2013, 08:22:19 PM
by Rick32k
Video: Whirlpool Duet Front Load Washer Water Pump Clean Out.

Started by AJ

Replies: 0
Views: 7389
Last post November 28, 2007, 09:58:47 PM
by AJ
How to replace a Whirlpool Duet washer bellow tub door seal

Started by AJ

Replies: 39
Views: 76130
Last post December 24, 2013, 12:16:46 AM
by GB-NC
Whirlpool Duet Washer - F-30 error code and clunking noise in detergent area.

Started by AJ

Replies: 3
Views: 14788
Last post November 15, 2009, 09:34:58 AM
by AJ
Whirlpool Duet Sport Front Load Washer Leaking from the Door

Started by TechnicianBrian

Replies: 1
Views: 15377
Last post May 23, 2013, 08:24:30 PM
by Rick32k
Whirlpool Duet Washer, no Operation

Started by TechnicianBrian

Replies: 1
Views: 2897
Last post August 29, 2008, 01:37:12 PM
by JWWebster