Author Topic: 70 Series top loader won't spin under load  (Read 4821 times)

Offline Al Capone

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 409
  • Country: us
    • ApplianceJunk.com
Re: 70 Series top loader won't spin under load
« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2009, 07:56:52 AM »
Do you know the part number for my model?

Factory Part Number: 3360629R or 3360629
RepairClinic.com - Order now for same day shipping. 365 day return policy!

AppliancePartsPros.com - Over 1 Million Appliance Parts In-Stock. 365-Day Hassle Free Return Policy!

Offline AJ

  • Technician
    Administrator
  • Member Since: Jun 2007
  • Posts: 9587
  • Country: us
    • ApplianceJunk.com - Appliance Repair
Re: 70 Series top loader won't spin under load
« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2009, 08:15:42 AM »
Quote
Didn't know you sold parts here.  Now I understand the Sears comment.

We don't sell parts ourself, but we work with AppliancePartsPros.comicon and RepairClinic.com who both sell appliance parts.

If you would use the "Search by Model Number" box at the left side of this site it would display parts from AppliancePartsPros.com

Also if you would use the "Search by Part Number" it will display parts from RepairClinic.com

We get a little kick back from both AppliancePartsPros and RepairClinic when you buy parts from them though our site, but we (ApplianceJunk.com) do not directly sell parts ourself.

The little bit we make from affiliate parts sales helps pay for server cost and a few other things it takes to keep this site running so it's appreciated when you buy parts through our site and not from Sears.  O0

That being said our main goal at ApplianceJunk.com is to help the consumer repair there own appliance and not parts sales.

Hope you find our website helpful.

Offline triadmidas

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Feb 2009
  • Posts: 7
Re: 70 Series top loader won't spin under load
« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2009, 09:08:03 AM »
You guys are very helpful.

If I wanted to take a shot at trying to rebuild my transmission do your parts allies sell individual transmission components?

Also, is there somewhere I can find a diagram of my Kenmore's tranny and how each component operates?

Furthermore, I saw a rebuilt tranny on ebay for around $60 plus $20 shipping.  Could I DIY for less or close to the same cost.  Part of this is just the challenge and wanting to figure out exactly what is wrong with the dumb thing.  For some stupid reason I just can't give up on it.

Offline AJ

  • Technician
    Administrator
  • Member Since: Jun 2007
  • Posts: 9587
  • Country: us
    • ApplianceJunk.com - Appliance Repair
Re: 70 Series top loader won't spin under load
« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2009, 09:17:59 AM »
Quote
If I wanted to take a shot at trying to rebuild my transmission do your parts allies sell individual transmission components?

Yes they do.

Quote
Also, is there somewhere I can find a diagram of my Kenmore's tranny and how each component operates?

You should find a diagram attached to the bottom of this reply.

You may also find something helpful here.
Photo Gallery

Quote
Furthermore, I saw a rebuilt tranny on eBay for around $60 plus $20 shipping.  Could I DIY for less or close to the same cost.

I have never rebuilt one myself. Someone else will have to answer this one for you. :)
Hope you find our website helpful.

Offline triadmidas

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Feb 2009
  • Posts: 7
Re: 70 Series top loader won't spin under load
« Reply #14 on: February 12, 2009, 02:13:10 PM »
Wow that diagram and photo shoot look intimidating.   :'( 

For the diagram is there anything that tells what each numbered item is called?

Offline AJ

  • Technician
    Administrator
  • Member Since: Jun 2007
  • Posts: 9587
  • Country: us
    • ApplianceJunk.com - Appliance Repair
Hope you find our website helpful.

Offline AJ

  • Technician
    Administrator
  • Member Since: Jun 2007
  • Posts: 9587
  • Country: us
    • ApplianceJunk.com - Appliance Repair
Re: 70 Series top loader won't spin under load
« Reply #16 on: February 12, 2009, 02:39:57 PM »
You may also find some helpful information in this Service Manual.

This service manual shows the same Gear Case/Transmission that your washer uses.
Hope you find our website helpful.

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: 70 Series top loader won't spin under load
« Reply #17 on: February 13, 2009, 05:00:42 AM »
Or how about this:

"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

 

Kenmoe series 80 won't spin, only very slow agaitate

Started by cam

Replies: 2
Views: 1850
Last post April 20, 2008, 07:27:56 PM
by Al Capone
Neptune top load, won't spin

Started by fanbelt

Replies: 4
Views: 2393
Last post April 27, 2008, 05:21:52 PM
by fanbelt
GE Front Load Washer Noisy During Spin Cycle

Started by TechnicianBrian

Replies: 0
Views: 7474
Last post August 25, 2008, 07:01:33 AM
by TechnicianBrian
same as everyone else wont spin with a load make noise

Started by confused and tro

Replies: 4
Views: 3463
Last post October 02, 2008, 09:18:01 PM
by JWWebster
LWL203AC Washer won't spin, Nordge Top Load

Started by Rusty99

Replies: 16
Views: 5138
Last post October 20, 2008, 06:50:21 AM
by Repair-man
Frigidaire top load washer will not drain/spin

Started by wambango

Replies: 2
Views: 8872
Last post October 20, 2008, 02:51:41 PM
by JWWebster