Author Topic: Frigidaire gas range error code F10  (Read 9771 times)

Offline max190

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Feb 2009
  • Posts: 3
Frigidaire gas range error code F10
« on: February 06, 2009, 10:46:36 AM »
Hello gents
This F10 problem first started last Nov '08 when it was still under warranty. My wife said it only happened once.  She was able to hit clear/off, bake, set temp and it worked the rest of the time.

Well now it started happening again last night.  It did it twice using the oven and broiler.  Of course its (1) month past the warranty period  :tickedoff:

I did a search on here for the error code and could not find F10.
Searching the internet said I may have a bad temp probe.

Anybody here have this problem ?
Any info is appreciated...
Thanks

Model FGFL67DBA

Offline jumptrout51

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2007
  • Posts: 1879
  • Country: us
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
Re: Frigidaire gas range error code F10
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2009, 02:30:56 PM »
The f-10 code refers to the temp probe, part # 316490001
With an ohm meter check wires 12 to 13 on the P-5 connector both violet colored wires. You should read 1100 ohms. If not 1100 replace the temp probe. If 1100 ohms is present replace the ERC.
Take a Kid fishing.

Offline max190

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Feb 2009
  • Posts: 3
Re: Frigidaire gas range error code F10
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2009, 02:47:21 PM »
jumptrout51, thanks man. I have a fluke meter and will check.

Now, what is ERC ?

Offline jumptrout51

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2007
  • Posts: 1879
  • Country: us
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
Re: Frigidaire gas range error code F10
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2009, 02:49:17 PM »
You main electronic control, part # 316557101
With luck it will be the temp probe.
Take a Kid fishing.

Offline max190

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Feb 2009
  • Posts: 3
Re: Frigidaire gas range error code F10
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2009, 02:52:59 PM »
I hope so too
Thanks again

 

F10 error code on a Frigidaire gas range

Started by jasunderland

Replies: 3
Views: 3680
Last post April 27, 2011, 10:48:15 PM
by JWWebster
Whirlpool Polara Range Error Code

Started by TechnicianBrian

Replies: 5
Views: 8818
Last post December 29, 2008, 09:03:25 PM
by TechnicianBrian
Dacor Range F1 Error Code

Started by TechnicianBrian

Replies: 0
Views: 17932
Last post November 09, 2008, 07:34:10 AM
by TechnicianBrian
Frigidaire Range F1 Fault Code

Started by TechnicianBrian

Replies: 0
Views: 28498
Last post December 14, 2008, 02:21:32 PM
by TechnicianBrian
F9 error code on maytag5780 gas range

Started by kdmurphy44

Replies: 1
Views: 2241
Last post February 07, 2009, 08:48:53 PM
by Repair-man
Kenmore range shows f15 error code

Started by desertfox

Replies: 13
Views: 8409
Last post November 03, 2010, 11:33:09 AM
by prime311