Author Topic: how do I change Orifices on Stove?  (Read 4041 times)

Offline musicman

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Nov 2008
  • Posts: 4
how do I change Orifices on Stove?
« on: November 20, 2008, 12:58:05 PM »
When I moved in the Frigidiare Stove Model FGFL77ABE stove had LP. I'm switching to Natural gas. I have the orifices.

do I need to take the top 2 screws above the orifices on the drip pan out to get the orifices out?

Thanks for any info.

Andy

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: how do I change Orifices on Stove?
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2008, 01:22:25 PM »
Quote
do I need to take the top 2 screws above the orifices on the drip pan out to get the orifices out?

Yes, as the image shows, the orifice nuts are underneath attached to part #11. (Unless you have a really long nut driver)  You might also need the LP Conversion Instructions

« Last Edit: November 20, 2008, 01:42:08 PM by Repair-man »
"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

Offline musicman

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Nov 2008
  • Posts: 4
Re: how do I change Orifices on Stove?
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2008, 04:03:09 PM »
Thank you so much for the awesome information. I was having such trouble trying find good info until I found this site!

Tommorrow I change them. Wish I hadn't been in a pinch when I ordered the orifices I paid way too much for them!

Andy

Offline musicman

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Nov 2008
  • Posts: 4
Re: how do I change Orifices on Stove?
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2008, 11:10:14 PM »
I was able to get the orifices out after reading the instructions that I was sent for the conversion!

I'm so grateful for those instructions because I didn't even know how to do the oven burner and waist high burner and how to adjust the air for the flames. All set to go all I need now is the gas turned on tomorrow afternoon, hope there's no leaks in all the piping I ran (National Grid will be checking that when they tun the gas on)

Oh and I need  a very thin long flat head screwdriver to adjust the stove flame heights.

Andy

Offline AJ

  • Technician
    Administrator
  • Member Since: Jun 2007
  • Posts: 9242
  • Country: us
    • ApplianceJunk.com - Appliance Repair Help
Re: how do I change Orifices on Stove?
« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2008, 12:13:26 AM »
 O0
Follow us on Google+ to see updates from our Google Drive and more!

 

Stove no longer heats?

Started by tyler

Replies: 3
Views: 1969
Last post October 17, 2007, 12:32:26 PM
by tyler
Magic Chef gas stove question

Started by maypo52

Replies: 2
Views: 3708
Last post October 09, 2007, 07:12:57 AM
by maypo52
maytag propane stove

Started by mthd60sprty

Replies: 6
Views: 4196
Last post November 10, 2007, 01:25:38 PM
by maypo52
Need help with opening range top for gas stove to replace burner valve.

Started by bobafett13

Replies: 3
Views: 2610
Last post January 24, 2008, 10:57:06 AM
by JWWebster
ge center burner stove

Started by JPG

Replies: 4
Views: 2702
Last post May 23, 2008, 03:51:15 PM
by JWWebster
Frigidaire Range stove will not work

Started by chaneyann

Replies: 8
Views: 4565
Last post November 27, 2008, 03:58:19 AM
by Repair-man