Author Topic: Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer Stops At Same Spot Every Time  (Read 8403 times)

Offline grace1717

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Nov 2008
  • Posts: 6
Re: Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer Stops At Same Spot Every Time
« Reply #10 on: November 05, 2008, 07:21:32 AM »
Well I checked everything out, and it turned out to be the lid switch!  Apparently the lid lock is more than a solenoid, because I manually moved the lid lock (wasn't locking) and that along with the lid switch depressed, the washer kicked on right away and has run through all the cycles.  So I guess the lid switch and the lid lock both serve as limit switches that both have to be operated in order to activate through the middle of the wash cycle, and to continue throught the rinse and spin.

Thanks for all your help with this, it is greatly appreciated!!  If it wasn't for the manual and the troubleshooting flow diagram, I probably would have spent the money for a new timer when it wasn't needed.

Thanks again!

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer Stops At Same Spot Every Time
« Reply #11 on: November 05, 2008, 07:26:47 AM »
When Mama's happy, everyone's happy...
"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

Offline DatTape

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: May 2013
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: us
Re: Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer Stops At Same Spot Every Time
« Reply #12 on: May 02, 2013, 09:07:55 PM »
What two wires can I jumper to bypass the lid lock when the washer is on drain?  Mom is the only one who lives in the house, and her drain is too small to let the whole washer drain at once so she has to open the lid once or twice while it's draining so it will drain. Any idea what two color of wires needs to be jumpered?

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer Stops At Same Spot Every Time
« Reply #13 on: May 03, 2013, 05:01:46 AM »
Do you have the model number so one of ius can look into it for you?
"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

Offline DatTape

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: May 2013
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: us
Re: Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer Stops At Same Spot Every Time
« Reply #14 on: May 03, 2013, 09:22:36 AM »
Frigidaire FTW3011KW0

Offline grkeener

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: us
  • 45 years of appliance repair's
Re: Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer Stops At Same Spot Every Time
« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2013, 10:00:46 AM »
THE LID SWITCH HAS TWO PARTS ONE FOR AGITATE AND ONE FOR SPIN RAN INTO THIS MYSELF A WHILE BACK AND THOUGHT THE SAME THING ABOUT THE TIMER BUT WAS THE SWITCH
bk1953

Offline DatTape

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: May 2013
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: us
Re: Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer Stops At Same Spot Every Time
« Reply #16 on: May 03, 2013, 11:07:20 AM »
How would I bypass the lid lock so the lid wont lock while on draining?

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer Stops At Same Spot Every Time
« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2013, 11:26:09 AM »
First of all, the drain defective. Rather than making the washer defective also, just turn off the machine at the control when it begins to flood over. Better yet, have the drainrootered out. It must support 17 gal/minute. Not just a good idea, it's the law.
"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

Offline AJ

  • Technician
    Administrator
  • Member Since: Jun 2007
  • Posts: 9607
  • Country: us
    • ApplianceJunk.com - Appliance Repair
Re: Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer Stops At Same Spot Every Time
« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2013, 11:33:17 AM »
Good to see your still around Repair-man.  :cheers:
Hope you find our website helpful.

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer Stops At Same Spot Every Time
« Reply #19 on: May 03, 2013, 12:47:49 PM »
Thanks John
I've been extremely busy running service calls lately, and have not had time to devote to all the help forums that I frequented before. Generally, I will respond to any of my posts that someone has commented on, such as the one above.
I am currently in NY attending a business conference, and it is warmer here than inTexas when I left.
"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

 

131802100 Frigidaire Front Load Washer Timer

Started by AJ

Replies: 0
Views: 2956
Last post May 06, 2009, 02:52:10 PM
by AJ
131758600 Frigidaire Top Load Washer Timer

Started by AJ

Replies: 0
Views: 3997
Last post May 07, 2009, 10:22:58 AM
by AJ
Frigidaire Front Load washer making noise.

Started by curtis

Replies: 3
Views: 8239
Last post July 05, 2007, 09:25:04 PM
by AJ
frigidaire front load washer

Started by Mikki

Replies: 6
Views: 6397
Last post October 17, 2007, 04:42:52 PM
by Mikki
Frigidaire Gallery Top Load Washer

Started by sgtclayton

Replies: 2
Views: 3097
Last post January 01, 2008, 08:55:35 PM
by stupiddonkey
Frigidaire Gallery Top Load Washer

Started by stupiddonkey

Replies: 7
Views: 6143
Last post January 01, 2008, 09:22:12 PM
by AJ