Author Topic: F30 error  (Read 8746 times)

Offline Lori328

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 5
F30 error
« on: July 12, 2008, 01:55:11 PM »
I'm getting an F30 error on my Front Loading Washer - I saw there was a youtube video for a fix, but it's no longer working. I would appreciate any help to fix this problem. Thank you!

Model Number: WFW9600TW01 icon

Offline whirlpooltech

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2007
  • Posts: 1367
  • Country: us
  • 20 years of experience
Re: F30 error
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2008, 02:35:25 PM »
F30 - DISPENSER SYSTEM ERROR

When the dispenser motor cannot be driven to its proper position.

Possible Causes/Procedure

1.Unplug washer or disconnect power.

2.Check mechanical linkage from dispenser motor to the top of the
dispenser.

3.Check wire harness connections to the dispenser motor and Central
Control Unit (CCU).

4.Check dispenser motor for powered rotations.

   ----------------------------------

I would remove the top of the washer. There are three screws in back that hold the top in place.
Remove the three screws and slid the top back and lift up.

On top of the soap dispenser you will see a plastic pointy thing that is connected to a small motor.

I would guess it will be some what pointed up in the air, but it should not be. Push down on it so it snaps back into place and lays flat on top of the soap dispenser again.

Try the washer again and see if it works.

Here is the WFW9600T Whirlpool Duet Tech Sheet for you too.




Offline Lori328

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 5
Re: F30 error
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2008, 06:57:22 PM »
Thanks but no luck. Everything seems to be in place and am still getting the F30 error.

Offline whirlpooltech

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2007
  • Posts: 1367
  • Country: us
  • 20 years of experience
Re: F30 error
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2008, 07:19:31 PM »
How old is this washer?
Is it still under warranty?

Offline Lori328

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 5
Re: F30 error
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2008, 06:38:12 AM »
Yes it's under warranty - I've had it about a month. I just figured if it was a simple fix with no replacement parts required, I could avoid having a tech come out. I'll give them a call today. Thanks for the help!

Offline whirlpooltech

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2007
  • Posts: 1367
  • Country: us
  • 20 years of experience
Re: F30 error
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2008, 08:21:06 AM »
ok, let us know what they find.
I'm going to guess they that they will need to replace the dispenser motor.

Offline Lori328

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 5
Re: F30 error
« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2008, 06:04:42 PM »
No luck getting my washer fixed yet... a technician came out last week 7/14 and had to order the dispenser actuator parts and rescheduled another appt for today 7/22, yes a week later. Well they told me they'd be here between 8am & 5pm. At 5:10 I called the company and they said he was running behind and they'd have to reschedule - the next appt they have is next Tues 7/29! Unbelievable. After calling Whirlpool to complain, my husband just put the parts in himself, but the washer still has the same problem. He ran the diagnostic test on it and it came up with the F30 error again. My 23 yr old Maytag I replaced only for efficiency is looking better and better- I never had a single problem with it. Guess I'm off to the laundromat!

Offline whirlpooltech

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2007
  • Posts: 1367
  • Country: us
  • 20 years of experience
Re: F30 error
« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2008, 06:18:31 PM »
Hi Lori328

Sorry to hear your still having problems with the washer.

Quote
my husband just put the parts in himself

Could you post part numbers from the parts your husband put in?

The bottom of the attached pdf file shows one of the parts that may need to be replaced too, if this is the issue you are having with your washer.

Offline Lori328

  • VIP Member
  • Member Since: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 5
Re: F30 error
« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2008, 06:42:15 PM »
The parts that were replaced are:
Cam 8183184
Nozzle 8181712
Lever W10161052
Lever 8183183
Switch -Dis 8183186

Looks like I may need the #11 Dispenser Assembly shown in the PDF file you included since I'm still having the same problem.

Thanks so much for the advice.

Offline whirlpooltech

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2007
  • Posts: 1367
  • Country: us
  • 20 years of experience
Re: F30 error
« Reply #9 on: July 22, 2008, 06:58:21 PM »
Let us know if that does the trick.... :)

Offline Repair-man

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Feb 2008
  • Posts: 3020
  • Country: us
  • The Virtual Repairman
    • The Virtual Repairmans Appliance Help
Re: F30 error
« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2008, 07:09:50 AM »
Excuse me for my input, but I've been monitoring your progress on this the last few days...

Since the machine is new, the chances of component failure are very low. More than likely a single wire is causing the problem, and this is usually at the main control board (CCU). My tech sources at WP say that there have been a few problems associated with the way the wiring harness was crimped into the connectors at the control board. If the dispenser wiring is somehow misdone, it could generate the code you are seeing because the dispenser is not being energized as it should. You may need to verify voltage at the dispenser to confirm this, but a good visual check of the connections will also help, especially at the control harness. Make sure all the plastic connectors are firmly pushed into the corresponding slots on the control.
"It's only expensive if someone else fixes it for you" -
The Virtual Repairman   www.repair2000.com

 

Whirlpool electronic error code

Started by roxgirl

Replies: 1
Views: 5623
Last post July 25, 2007, 08:15:36 PM
by AJ
Lid Switch error

Started by patron

Replies: 9
Views: 5615
Last post March 12, 2008, 02:49:25 PM
by patron
Whirlpool Duet Sport Error f-01

Started by Ology

Replies: 2
Views: 7583
Last post March 10, 2008, 05:20:36 PM
by Repair-man
Whirlpool Duet Washer - F-30 error code and clunking noise in detergent area.

Started by AJ

Replies: 3
Views: 14121
Last post November 15, 2009, 09:34:58 AM
by AJ
Kitchenaid Washer F11 Error Code

Started by TechnicianBrian

Replies: 0
Views: 5470
Last post March 23, 2008, 07:06:27 AM
by TechnicianBrian
6th sense AWM 8143 6kg Error F09 - here's a challenge for you!

Started by Neeky

Replies: 31
Views: 11462
Last post April 08, 2008, 10:15:35 PM
by Neeky