Author Topic: Frigidaire front load washer  (Read 1643 times)

Offline haroldsappliance

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 616
  • Country: us
    • Appliance repair
Frigidaire front load washer
« on: July 30, 2012, 08:37:49 AM »
Frigidaire front load washer model# ltf2140fs2 will not operate or go into diagnostic mode. To put into diagnostic mode you must first clear the lights by pressing cancel button, but all I'm getting is three beeps and the continuation of the lights blinking. Lock is good. I'm thinking this washer must have a faulty main board. Just wondering if anyone has run into this particular problem. Thanks.

Offline JWWebster

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jan 2008
  • Posts: 8780
  • Country: us
  • SublimeMasterJW
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
    • JW's Sublime Appliance Advice
Re: Frigidaire front load washer
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2012, 09:32:00 AM »
Has it got standing water in it?
May the hinges of our friendship
        never grow rusty.

About the icons: The beer is tip link, if a tech saves ya some money buy em a 6 pack. The small green square=personal message. The green dot is a link to my web page on appliance repair and other general BS I love to post. The letter sends me email.
I love fan letters! LOL

Offline haroldsappliance

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 616
  • Country: us
    • Appliance repair
Re: Frigidaire front load washer
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2012, 09:38:47 AM »
None

Offline RegUS_PatOff

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Dec 2007
  • Posts: 1410
  • Country: us
Re: Frigidaire front load washer
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2012, 09:32:28 PM »
... you must first clear the lights by pressing cancel button
... but first, turn Dial to Drain / Spin
After leaving this Earth, "Do you want the smoking or non-smoking section?"

Offline scrapiron

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 145
  • Country: us
  • Service Tech Since 1974
Re: Frigidaire front load washer
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2012, 07:08:10 AM »
This may be a dumb question, but does this model have a "control lock" that might to activated? Just askin'

Offline bigbuck

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Jan 2011
  • Posts: 953
  • Country: us
  • over 30 years repairing appliance
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
Re: Frigidaire front load washer
« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2012, 01:35:19 PM »
Some models have a soap drawer magnet switch, make sure this is operating.

Sent from my MB865 using Tapatalk 2

Offline haroldsappliance

  • Technician
  • Member Since: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 616
  • Country: us
    • Appliance repair
Re: Frigidaire front load washer
« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2012, 08:06:39 AM »
Control board installed. Problem solved. O0

Offline AJ

  • Technician
    Administrator
  • Member Since: Jun 2007
  • Posts: 9431
  • Country: us
    • ApplianceJunk.com - Appliance Repair
Re: Frigidaire front load washer
« Reply #7 on: August 02, 2012, 08:07:46 AM »
Good to know, thanks for the update.  O0
Hope you find our site helpful.

 

Frigidaire Front Load washer making noise.

Started by curtis

Replies: 3
Views: 7647
Last post July 05, 2007, 09:25:04 PM
by AJ
frigidaire front load washer

Started by Mikki

Replies: 6
Views: 5966
Last post October 17, 2007, 04:42:52 PM
by Mikki
Frigidaire Front Load Washer - Tumble Action Washers with AC Drive Motor Service

Started by AJ

Replies: 0
Views: 2831
Last post January 10, 2009, 09:55:36 AM
by AJ
frigidaire front load washer

Started by diyguy

Replies: 2
Views: 2051
Last post January 27, 2009, 01:33:58 PM
by Mr. Fix-It
Frigidaire Front Load Washer

Started by Boo

Replies: 1
Views: 3548
Last post January 28, 2009, 12:31:01 PM
by Mr. Fix-It
FRIGIDAIRE front load washer wil agitate but will not go into a final spin

Started by sjcjmc

Replies: 7
Views: 6259
Last post February 02, 2009, 11:47:19 AM
by Penguin45