Author Topic: cool air coming from under refrierator  (Read 799 times)

Offline applianceking

• Technician
cool air coming from under refrierator
« on: July 17, 2012, 01:48:22 PM »
I am a newbie taking classes for appliance repair and have been doing some work here and there.... In my trouble shooting study of refrigerators I have read that you should check to make sure there is warm air coming out from under the refrigerator.. I have thought this was primarily to make sure the fan is running correctly by the compressor but I checked a frig today and noticed that there is air flow the fan is spinning but the air  seems quite cool... I was wondering if this is an indication of any common problems

Offline AJ

• Technician
    Administrator
    • Buy me a beer through paypal
    • ApplianceJunk.com - Appliance Repair Help
Re: cool air coming from under refrierator
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2012, 02:41:19 PM »
Welcome to our site,

I am a newbie taking classes for appliance repair

Where are you taking classes?

I checked a frig today and noticed that there is air flow the fan is spinning but the air  seems quite cool...

Whats the complaint on the refrigerator?
Did you get it fixed or are you still working on it?

If the condenser fan is running and you think it's some kind of sealed system problem your dealing with I would be more concerned with looking at the frost pattern on the evaporator coil then at how much warm air is coming from underneath the refrigerator.
Hope you find our site helpful.

Offline applianceking

• Technician
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2012, 03:44:47 PM »